Walk with me

The way you leave
Says more about you
Than from what you created in between

Like a kettle boiling water up its nose
It still manages to sing
Or the acrylics on your desk
That mixed well to re-create its steam

Or like the glass that came crashing down
For losing emotion over something you hadn’t done

Windows creaking
Birds laughing at our doors
This hierarchy
Doesn’t make sense

‌‌

All this time I asked God to do something to change my life

He was waiting on me.

Sometimes a second wants to stretch to two
Sometimes a minute wants to shrink for someone asking who’


I guess
Everything paves a way
For you
To pave your own.

Published by

S.K.

This right here, keeps me sane. You will find here, sincere thoughts mixed up with a subconscious trying to fuck it all up. I hope you understand.

4 thoughts on “Walk with me”

Leave a Reply

