Poet Robot – Now Available, Also… Goodbye for now

Couldn’t have said it better. I haven’t been blogging for a while. This is as relate-able as it is overwhelming, in a good way.

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

Today’s the day.

You can get the book here:

https://www.createspace.com/5919886

And now for a farewell (for now).

All methods, ideally, self-destruct.

I began this blog as a means of coping with depression, anxiety and anger.

I did so by expressing said depression, anxiety and anger

in jokes which made me laugh,

converting pain into something light and joyous.

But eventually, the natural pain subsides

and I was left with a vehicle

which demanded pain

such that beauty could be created.

So for many months, I asked myself to bleed

beyond what wounds were innately there,

and so the means of liberation from pain

became a trap within itself.

This is not to say I am done writing forever,

only that it is time to change gears,

and for that to happen one must give space.

You can write to me at poetrobot@gmail.com

and I will do my best to reply.

View original post 34 more words

Published by

S.K.

This right here, keeps me sane. You will find here, sincere thoughts mixed up with a subconscious trying to fuck it all up. I hope you understand.

Leave a Reply

