The surface

Had I any other way to put this, I wouldn’t

Of all the ways one can embrace to be

The most impactful is our necessity

Of eachother, of no one outside of ourselves

The more the words, the less concentrated the meaning

What good is expression? If it narrows down doors that should’ve welcomed, all minds, all sorts

Of integration, in this disintegration

Call me. I probably won’t pick up

The danger isn’t in disagreement, it lies in our bereavement

Would you walk with me till your feet are sore?

What if I told you the journey has nothing to do with physicality?

Mind-fuck

And just as I’m about to rediscover the pieces of the puzzle

I am no longer intrigued by what I can’t shuffle, with my own hands

The lesser beings of a man, surround the profound errors of his ways

Concluding with the One and Only

The surface signals towards internal state, time and again

The hollower the guitar, the more the senses raise, in retrospect

None but ourselves can hit bull’s eye without first imagining the dartboard with our instincts

Published by

S K

Hi. Now that you're here...let's just get this out of the way. I hadn't introduced myself in the past because when I first started this blog, I wanted it to be purely about my writing. This is not, and was never supposed to be, an anonymous blog. However, after almost a year of inactivity, I realize an 'about' section is...necessary? My name's Sadia. I live in Islamabad, Pakistan. Between uni/work/life in general, I try to take time to write. I own all content on this blog. Although, I do NOT own the images posted here, nor do I take credit for them whatsoever. I wanted to thank my visitors, for still being loyal and genuine after this long. In case you want to know more about me for whatever inexplicable reason, ask ahead and I'll get back to you! This right here, keeps me sane. You will find here, sincere thoughts mixed up with a subconscious trying to fuck it all up. I hope you understand. Love, Sadia.

12 thoughts on “The surface”

      1. does anyone really wanna read the awful thoughts of my bizarre mind when I am all twisted in anger or apathy. i don’t want to frighten anyone. but i have to confess that some wicked or weird minds do write rather fascinating stuff without seeming too scary

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahaha that made me chuckle. I dont know what it is, ive been told i write of pain, cynicism and existential angst in a “beautiful” way, which is beautiful for the reader ofcourse because for me to express it feels like such a blurr.

        I try to write most when I have awful or bizarre thoughts, like you said, without thinking too much of what anyone else will think. Or when im having a bad time. It keeps me sane. It helps me understand retrospectively and find in between the lines that little something that keeps me moving forward. Although, ive had my writers block, ive left writing entirely for periods to have piece of mind, etc. So in the end, if i do write, i try to be honest with myself. If i dont write, i give myself time to come to terms with myself and do so when im ready for it.

        Give yourself time Steph.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. you must be in that stage of peace of mind. I hope you this means you found tranquility and don’t need to exorcise the negative spirits from your psyche.

        Like

      4. No, no. I do exercise the negative thoughts, after all, they need to be let out. But what I’m trying to tell you is that you shouldn’t feel bad for having them or for the fear of other people judging you for them.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. thank you. I tend to post some of my dark side in rare moments but my worst ones are kept to myself. my venom might poison my relationships and I think that we truly don’t need to show our worst side to others. we should suffocate those worst impulses because the more we express it the more we feel it., so I believe. Containing our emotions is a good self discipline. there is a vicious side of me that I want to restrain. the whole world needs to restrain its worst impulses, don’t you agree ?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. “the more we express it the more we feel it” so true. I agree. Been off the emotional discipline lately. Feel like most of the stuff i write is not understandable for the average reader too, so idk. Knots, aha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment