My sanctuary

I’ve built around this pain a halo so forfeit

we are facing the sun and looking at the pond we once drew puddles in

with our steps

the mud and the simple and the rain

never in vain but lately I don’t know where to keep

the steps I take back and forth

everywhere I look I see a memory attached to another memory

all of it attached to the last fibre of my being

words such a curse when after everything still cant serve to find a way

a way through whatever took you away

all these books and words and findings dont help

nobody knows what they’re doing, never did

it is all a box within a box cuz’ if you get out nobody will be able to tell what you’re up to next

loneliness has always been the price i had to pay

to not conforming to what you say

i should and shouldn’t do

with what I’ve felt

I’ve been thinking about writing a book for so long

I have all the pieces, I’ve written everything I’ve ever wanted to say

and yet

putting it all together

for you to understand

makes me not know which version of me

represents

the trajectory

of me befriending someone’s pain again

Published by

S K

Hi. Now that you're here...let's just get this out of the way. I hadn't introduced myself in the past because when I first started this blog, I wanted it to be purely about my writing. This is not, and was never supposed to be, an anonymous blog. However, after almost a year of inactivity, I realize an 'about' section is...necessary? My name's Sadia. I live in Islamabad, Pakistan. Between uni/work/life in general, I try to take time to write. I own all content on this blog. Although, I do NOT own the images posted here, nor do I take credit for them whatsoever. I wanted to thank my visitors, for still being loyal and genuine after this long. In case you want to know more about me for whatever inexplicable reason, ask ahead and I'll get back to you! This right here, keeps me sane. You will find here, sincere thoughts mixed up with a subconscious trying to fuck it all up. I hope you understand. Love, Sadia.

Leave a comment